The governing body is the supreme body of the Eklavya Foundation, having the power to see that the institute, the academic council and the director function within the objects of the society.

It elects its chairperson, secretary and treasurer and holds at least two meetings every year, with half its members constituting a quorum.

It has a membership not exceeding 15 persons and not less than five persons at any given time. Of these two are nominated in rotation by the academic council for a period of two years from among the faculty members of the institute, while the Eklavya director is an ex-officio member. All members have a tenure of five years.

The functions of the governing body include custody of Eklavya’s funds and management of its properties, approving grants, budgets, annual reports and balance sheets and formulating, amending and deleting the rules of the society.

However, it does not interfere in the day-to-day administration of the institute, delegating most of its powers to the academic council.

The members of the governing body as of October 2020 are:



Hriday Kant Dewan
C 2/91, Gold Croft Society
Plot No 4 Sector 11, Dwarka
New Delhi 110075


Amit Raje
Aartech, Bhopal
Resi: 15, Silver Oak Green Heights
Gulmohor Colony, Bhopal 462 039


Shivnarayan Gour
Jamnalal Bajaj Parisar
Near Fortune Kasturi
Jatkhedi, Bhopal - Madhya Pradesh 462 026 India


Arvind Krishnaswami
Flat 13, Block 6 Shyam Nivas,
51, Bhulabhai Desai Road,
Bombay 400026

Amitabha Mukherjee
15-C, Supriya Apartments
A-4 Paschim Vihar (Near Sports Complex)
New Delhi 110063

Simantini Dhuru
3, Navalkar Building
29-B, Opera House
Mumbai - 400 004

Rama Chari
350, Royal Bungalows
(Near Emerald Heights School)
A. B. Road Rau, Indore 453331

Amman Madan
Azim Premji University, Bangalore

PES Campus
Pixel Park, B Block
Electronics City, Hosur Road (Beside NICE Road)
Bengaluru. Pin– 560100 (Karnataka)

Bhas Bapat
Dr. Homi Bhabha Road,
Pashan, Pune 411008 (Maharashtra)

Vineeta Bal
NII, Delhi
Aruna Asaf Ali Marg,
New Delhi. Pin-110067

D. Nagasaila
Lawyer, Chennai High Court
Near- Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Road,
Parrys, George Town,
Chennai, Tamil Nadu. Pin- 600 104

Urjit Yajnik
Department of Physics
Indian Institute of Technology, Powai
Mumbai - 400 076

Director Eklavya

(Ex-officio Member)

Rajesh Khindri
Jamnalal Bajaj Parisar
Near Fortune Kasturi
Bhopal - Madhya Pradesh 462 026 India